name Idaho Sisters in Crime is stylized, includes jeweled dagger

Calendar

If you ever have a question about an event, please contact us. And be sure you’ve signed up for our mailing list to be kept informed.

  • Odd-numbered months: Presentations By Pros. (Crime writers, or professionals working in some aspect of law enforcement)
  • Even-numbered months: What’s the Story? (Guided discussions for our members-to-be on the craft and business of writing)

Here’s the 2024 SCHEDULE OF EVENTS

Thu. 11 Jan.
(6 p.m.)
via Zoom
Presentations by ProsAuthorpreneur: Level Up the Business Side of Writing, with Laurie Buchanan
Sat. 10 Feb.
(11 a.m.)
via Zoom
What’s the Story?Love & Bullets: Relationships in Mysteries and Crime Fiction
Thu. 16 Mar.BOOK FAIRMeet your favorites; discover local authors. Pick up books & swag.
Thu. 21 Mar.
(6 p.m.)
Library @ Hillcrest
5246 W. Overland
Boise
Presentations by ProsHow to Research a Historical Crime, with Patricia Marcantonio
Tue. 23 April
(11:30 a.m.)
via Zoom
What’s the Story?Killer Stories: Favorite & Clever Murder Methods
(Registration required)
Sat. 18 May
10:30 to noon
NW Boise
Presentations by ProsTour a professional gunsmith’s shop
(Registration required)
Sat. 8 JuneWhat’s the Story?
Thu. 11 JulyPresentations by Pros
Sat. 10 Aug.What’s the Story?
Thu. 12 Sep.Presentations by Pros
Sat. 12 Oct.
Cole/Ustick Library
BOOK FAIRMeet your favorites; discover local authors. Pick up books & swag.
Sat. 19 Oct.What’s the Story?
Thu. 7 Nov.Presentations by Pros
Sat. 14 Dec.What’s the Story?